Home » Advisory Board

Advisory Board

We are grateful for the guidance provided to us by our Advisory Board.

The Honorable Thomas H. Meister Consul General, Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany
The Honorable Gerald Seidl Honorary Consul of Austria
The Honorable Margrit Young‑Zellweger Honorary Consul of Switzerland
Barbara Berthold, Ph.D. Lecturer of German, University of Texas Arlington
Prof. Hans Boas, Ph.D. Department of Linguistics and Department of Germanic Studies (Texas German Language Project), University of Texas at Austin
Hans Bolender, Ph.D. Head, Houston Office, European Space Agency
Rustin Buck 2013 German Embassy Teacher of Excellence Award, 2000 Texas German Teacher of the Year, Director of Houstonfest
Patricia Gilmore‑Maass Special Friend of Germany, German Culture, and the German Language
Hildegard Glass, Ph.D. Associate Professor, University of Houston, Chair Modern + Classical Languages, Director of German Studies
Irene Guenther, Ph.D. Honors Faculty, Honors College, University of Houston
Gary Hollingsworth, M.D. Special Friend of Germany, German Culture, and the German Language
Julia Ibold Zentralstelle für das Auslandsschulwesen, Houston, Texas
Colonel Ingo Kresser Commander, German Air Force, Air Defense Center Fort Bliss (El Paso, TX) and Fires Center of Excellence and Air Defense Artillery School (Fort Sill, OK)
Sven Langenau Managing Director, German American Chamber of Commerce
Robert Moore, Ph.D. Reformation 500 Representative in Wittenberg and Leipzig, Germany, for the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Sue Schwartz Entrepreneur and Special Friend of Germany, German Culture and the German Language
Kurt M. Strack, Ph.D. CEO of KMS Technologies and KJT Enterprises; Adjunct Professor, Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, University of Houston
Prof. Klaus Weissenberger, Ph.D. Department of German and Slavic Studies, Rice University